The Oxford University Innovation Board of Directors is appointed by the University of Oxford.

The Directors bring a broad range of experience and perspectives to Oxford University Innovation, from the University, business and finance.

Board Members

Steve Davies

Steve Davies received his BA in 1973 from New College, University of Oxford and DPhil in 1975, also at the University of...

Patrick Grant

Patrick Grant is Head of Materials at the University of Oxford, an expert in materials manufacture, and was Deputy Head ...

Ann Hacker

Ann has worked in the healthcare industry for almost 40 years and has held senior management commercial positions with L...

Nigel Keen

Nigel Keen gained a degree in Engineering from Cambridge University and also qualified as an accountant with Deloittes. ...

Giles Kerr

Giles Kerr is the Director of Finance at the University of Oxford.  Giles is a director of Oxford University Innovation...

Ewan McKendrick

Ewan McKendrick is Registrar of the University of Oxford, Professor of English Private Law, a Fellow of Lady Margaret Ha...

Helen McShane

Helen McShane has extensive experience in TB immunology and vaccinology. She is currently a Professor of Vaccinology at ...

Linda Naylor

Managing Director

01865 280910

Matt Perkins

Chief Executive Officer

01865 280833

Lionel Tarassenko

Professor Tarassenko gained the degrees of BA in Engineering Science in 1978, and DPhil in Medical Electronics in 1985, ...

Ian Walmsley

Hooke Professor of Experimental Physics and Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation), University of Oxford. Prior t...

Matthew Wood

Professor Matthew Wood graduated in Medicine from the University of Cape Town, working in clinical neuroscience before g...


Ready to get in touch?

Contact Us
© Oxford University Innovation